About the Atlanta Fed

The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks in the United States that, with the Board of Governors in Washington, DC, make up the Federal Reserve System—the nation's central bank. Since its establishment by an act of Congress in 1913, the Federal Reserve System's primary role has been to foster a sound financial system and a healthy economy. To advance this goal, the Atlanta Fed helps formulate monetary policy, supervises banks and bank and financial holding companies, and provides payment services to depository institutions and the federal government. Through its six offices in Atlanta, Birmingham, Jacksonville, Miami, Nashville, and New Orleans, the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta serves the Sixth Federal Reserve District, which comprises Alabama, Florida, and Georgia, and parts of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.


Bobbie H. McCrackin
Vice President and Public Affairs Officer

Mike Chriszt
Vice President and Community Relations Officer

Robin Ratliff
Assistant Vice President and Public Information Officer

Nancy Condon
Project Manager and Editor

Carole Starkey
Web Communications Director

Charles Davidson
Lela Somoza


Peter Hamilton
Darryl Kennedy
Odie Swanegan

Interactive Designers

Flip Chalfant
Kendrick Disch

Deirdre Ralston
Momolu Sancea
Leslie Williams
Michael Zavarello

Web Developers

Lynne Anservitz
Krystal Montgomery
Jean Tate

Marketing and Social Media

Kendrick Disch
Mark McElroy
Jason Palmer

Dave Altig
John Robertson
Ellie Terry

Advisers and Contributors

Jeanne Zimmermann
Web Editor


Atlanta Office
1000 Peachtree Street N.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30309-4470

Birmingham Branch
524 Liberty Parkway
Birmingham, Alabama 35242-7531

Jacksonville Branch
800 Water Street
Jacksonville, Florida 32204

Miami Branch
9100 N.W. 36th Street
Doral, Florida 33178-2425

Nashville Branch
333 Commerce St., Ste. 1000
Nashville, TN 37201

New Orleans Branch
525 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, Louisiana 70130-3480