Email
Print Friendly
A A A

Community Development

Federal Reserve System Launches Community Development Call-in Series September 8

Community development professionals from across the country can connect with industry experts to hear and discuss current developments and initiatives through the new call-in series, Connecting Communities™.The time for the first session, Micro Finance: Helping to Create First-time Entrepreneurs, on Thursday, September 8 is:
10:00 a.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. Eastern

Guest speakers include:

Tammie C. Hoy, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Molly McGrath, Grameen America
Agnes Ubalde and Sarah Bennett, Wells Fargo
Tracey Greene-Dorsett, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

Session moderator:

Kimberly Zeuli, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Topics include:

  • How microfinance can serve as a catalyst to increase economic opportunity in low- to moderate-income communities in the United States
  • The diversity of the microfinance industry
  • The Grameen microfinance organization model, its recent growth in the U.S. market, and strengths and weaknesses of this model


All sessions are free and open to the public, but you must register ahead of time to get the toll-free number and web address. When it's session time, call in on the toll-free number, log on to the Internet, and you are connected. Both the audio of the session and the presentation slides will be archived on the Connecting Communities™ site for future reference.

Register

Mark your calendar for Thursday, October 13 and the next session, Addressing the Credit Impacts of Foreclosure.