Energy Advisory Council

The Energy Advisory Council meets with members of the energy industry to consider all facets of the industry. The council investigates trends in the oil-related industries, nationally and globally, which in turn helps inform the Atlanta Fed's assessment of the economy and its monetary policy deliberations.

Atlanta Fed Energy Advisory Council
From left to right: W. Paul Bowers (former member), Earl Shipp (former member), Stephen Toups, Jeffrey Platt (former member), Mark Hatfield, Michael Mansfield, Mark Maisto, Kenneth Beer (former member), Thomas L. Shaw (former member), Charles Goodson. Not pictured: Terry Coleman, Drew Evans, Bill Sawarynski, Thomas A. Yura

Terry Coleman
Louisiana Offshore Oil Port (LOOP) LLC
Covington, LA

Drew Evans
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Southern Company
Atlanta, GA

Charles Goodson
Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer
PetroQuest Energy
Lafayette, LA

Mark Hatfield
Vice President
Gulf of Mexico Unit, Chevron North America
Covington, LA

Mark Maisto
President, Commodities, Trading, and Commercial Services
NextEra Energy
Juno Beach, FL

Michael Mansfield
Chief Executive Officer
Mansfield Oil Company
Gainesville, GA

Bill Sawarynski
Area Manager
Manufacturing & Supply Chain Executive
GE Renewable Energy

Stephen Toups
Executive Vice President
Turner Industries
Baton Rouge, LA

Thomas A. Yura
Senior Vice President and General Manager
Geismar, LA