EconSouth masthead
Volume 13, Number 4
Fourth Quarter 2013


Lynne Anservitz
Editorial Director

Tom Heintjes
Managing Editor

Nancy Condon
Jeanne Zimmerman
Associate Editors

Julie Hotchkiss
Contributing Editor

Galina Alexeenko
Mark Carter
Neil Desai
Andrew Flowers
Pam Frisbee
Laurel Graefe
Whitney Mancuso
Shalini Patel
Ellyn Terry
Contributing Writers

Peter Hamilton
Odie Swanegan

Editorial Committee

Michael Chriszt
AVP and Research Officer

Bobbie H. McCrackin
VP and Public Affairs Officer

Pierce Nelson
AVP and Public Information Officer

Use the WebScriber service to request free subscriptions and additional copies or for change of address notices.

The views expressed in EconSouth are not necessarily those of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta or the Federal Reserve System.

Reprinting or abstracting material from this publication is permitted provided that EconSouth is credited and a copy of the publication containing the reprinted material is sent to the Public Affairs Department.

Public Affairs Department
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
1000 Peachtree Street, N.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30309-4470

ISSN 0899-6571

Editor's note: Throughout this issue, Southeast refers to the six states that, in whole or in part, make up the Sixth Federal Reserve District: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.